New direction!

Alot has changed since I began this family blog. Things I will share later on. I struggled to return to blogging. First, I was ashamed of how much time had passed between posts. That shame then multiplied to shame, plus embarrassment that I started a family blog, only to lose my family as I ended things with my sons father. My goal was never to embark on the journey of parenting alone. However, I could not continue to remain in a unhealthy relationship, no matter how bad I wanted things to work. I could not get past the thought, what lesson would this teach my little one? I also could not tell my son to pursue happy and to stand in his truth unapologetically if I did not stand in mine. Sometimes you try your hardest but you cant force someone to honour and respect you.

At some point you must learn to honour and respect yourself first! Everything seems to fall into place after that. As parents we cant pour from empty cups. Well, not just parents, as human beings we cant pour what we dont have. We must learn to fill our cups and pour the overflow.

I’m not the first single parent in the world, and I won’t be the last. So, I will not let heartbreak deter me from doing this blog that I wanted to do. For years I wanted to have my own blog, and maybe even vlog one day. I can’t let life’s hiccups to get in the way of things that make me happy. Life is complicated and sometimes challenging, but more than that life is beautiful. Composed of all our ups and downs, melding into a beautiful gift we all must unwrap.

We live and we learn. We go thru so we can grow. So I will be rerouting this blog. Shifting the look, I guess. Still centerd around the life lessons my son teaches me and my personal experience.

I had to remember to lift my chin up and stand tall!

I proudly shift from three to two. Life’s journey from the eyes of me and my tiny human.

Leave a comment